← Blog

How-to

Google Play closed testing services compared: Doply, BETA FLOW, PrimeTestLab, Kmong, and DUIRE

We compare services you can hire for Google Play closed testing (12 testers, 14 days) on price, whether testers are real people or automated runs, what happens if you're rejected, and what records you get. We only included what each service states on its official pages, and marked anything not stated as 'Not stated'.

Last checked Oct 21, 2026.

Before you compare

Closed testing services may sound alike, but they work quite differently. Some have real people use your app; others run your app automatically on real devices. That's usually where the price difference comes from.

Below is what we found on each service's official pages on 2026-10-21. Anything not written on the page is marked “Not stated” rather than guessed. DUIRE is listed with the same fields.

Four things to look at

  1. Real people or automated runs — both are used to meet the requirement, but if you want usage feedback, a real-people service is the right fit.
  2. Whether the app is run every day — if the app is only installed and never opened, the engagement Google looks at when reviewing your application is weak.
  3. What happens if you're rejected — a rejection means doing the 14 days again. Check whether retest and refund terms are stated.
  4. What records you get — the application questionnaire asks about your testing. You need evidence to describe the testing you actually did.

Service-by-service comparison

Doply

Price
₩9,000 per app (limited-time discount from the regular ₩19,000, for individuals and sole proprietors)
Who · how
Automatically installs and runs your app on 16 of 36 real Android devices (minimum of 14 guaranteed). States that it doesn't use emulators
Daily activity
Runs the app once a day on every device it's installed on and checks for updates daily. Service period of 18 days
If rejected
Not stated
Time to start
Not stated (app installation begins after payment)
What you get
Per-device screenshots on every run, crash log analysis report, live dashboard. States that it also writes your production questionnaire answers

Page checked: www.doply.io/ko

BETA FLOW (closedtesting12.com)

Price
Basic plan ₩9,000 (shown as 50% off)
Who · how
Installs and runs your app on 20+ real Android devices (minimum 12) with an automated system. States that it doesn't use emulators
Daily activity
Runs the app, logs activity, and checks for updates every day. The period is given inconsistently on the page — 14 + 2 days in one place, 20 days by default in another
If rejected
Says it supports you “until approved.” Its terms say no refund once the app is installed on even one device, with a full refund only if an outage on its side lasts more than 72 hours
Time to start
Within 3 hours of payment confirmation
What you get
Dashboard (installed devices, progress), sample production questionnaire answers

Page checked: closedtesting12.com/ko/index

PrimeTestLab

Price
Per app: US$19.99 (12 testers), US$29.99 (20 testers), and more, paid in USD, plus a 5% fee (minimum US$1.50)
Who · how
Real people join on real Android devices. States that it doesn't use emulators, device farms, or bot accounts
Daily activity
Testers open and use the app every day for 14 days; testers who drop out are replaced
If rejected
Within 14 days of receiving the rejection email, choose a full refund or a free retest (excludes rejections for policy violations, removing testers midway, and similar cases)
Time to start
4–6 hours after ordering (including weekends)
What you get
Bug reports depending on plan, final PDF, progress dashboard

Page checked: primetestlab.com/ko/pricing-plan

12 App Tester (20apptester.com)

Price
Basic from $13.99 (currency not stated), 3-app bundle $29.99
Who · how
12 real people in 9 countries join on real devices. States that it doesn't use emulators or bots
Daily activity
Opens every screen of the app daily and doesn't uninstall for 14 days
If rejected
Inconsistent: one page promises a full refund if you don't pass, while the FAQ says refunds or retests apply only when the problem is on their side
Time to start
Not stated
What you get
Videos from 12 real devices; higher plans add performance and bug reports

Page checked: 20apptester.com

Freelance marketplace sellers (e.g. Kmong)

Price
Starting prices from ₩5,000 to ₩75,000 across 8 closed testing listings on Kmong, a Korean freelance marketplace
Who · how
Varies by seller. 12 or 20+ testers; a mix of real people joining manually and real devices run automatically
Daily activity
Varies by seller
If rejected
Varies by seller. Some sellers state that “final approval isn't guaranteed”
Time to start
Varies by seller
What you get
Varies by seller

Freelance marketplaces such as Kmong or Fiverr are made up of individual sellers, so check the terms of each listing separately, even on the same platform.

Page checked: kmong.com

DUIRE

Price
$15.00 per app. Registering your app and checking installability are free
Who · how
Installs your app on real Android devices signed in with tester accounts and runs it automatically. The operator also tries apps by hand at times
Daily activity
Runs at least once a day for 14 days, then keeps the app installed for another 7 days (while you wait for production review)
If rejected
If you request it within 30 days of the test ending, we run the 14 days once more for free (once per app). Full refund if you cancel before testing starts
Time to start
Checks installability before you pay; installation starts once you pay
What you get
Per-device run screenshots, install and version history, final report (PDF). Does not write your questionnaire answers for you

Page checked: www.duire.kr/pricing

How to choose

If you also want feedback on your app, a service with real people is the right choice. It costs more, though, and testers are often in other countries, so the feedback may be less useful if your app targets a specific language or market.

If your goal is to meet the requirement without gaps, automated services on real devices are cheaper and more reliable. Compare how many times a day they run your app, what they do if you're rejected, and what records they give you.

It's safer to write the questionnaire yourself. Answers that don't match the facts are a reason for rejection. Write them from the records of the testing you actually did, using our question-by-question examples.

For recruiting through friends, communities, or tester swaps instead of a service, see How to find 12 testers.

Frequently asked questions

Does using a testing service violate Google's policies?
Google doesn't specify how you have to find testers. But when you apply for production access, you're asked how you recruited testers and what you checked during testing, so it's important to choose an approach you can describe truthfully as the testing you actually did.
Which is better: services with real people or services that run apps automatically?
Both are used to meet the 12-tester, 14-day requirement. Real-people services can give you feedback on your app, but they cost more and the testers are mostly overseas. Automated services are cheaper and never miss a daily run, but usually don't produce usage feedback. If you want feedback, you can add a few friends as testers too.
Can I just pick the cheapest one?
Always check what happens if you're rejected. A rejection means doing closed testing over from the start, and some services don't say anything about retests or refunds on their pages.
How current is this article?
We checked each service's official pages on 2026-10-21. Prices and policies change often, so check the page again before you pay.

Meet the requirement without recruiting testers

DUIRE joins your closed test with real Android devices and opens your app every day for 14 days. Registering your app and checking installability are free.